Organisation Chart

The General Administration of the district is vested in the District Officer who is called Deputy Commissioner for revenue and District Magistrate (D.M.) for criminal jurisdication. District Magistrate is helped by ADM(Executive) for Administrative works and ADM(F&R) for Revenue purpose.The work of district’s subdivision is look after by Sub Divisional Magistrates.

The district has 6 sub divisions –

  1. Raebareli
  2. Dalmau
  3. Lalganj
  4. Unchahar
  5. Maharajganj
  6. Salon

A seperate wing under Chief Development Officer look after all the development work to be carried out in the district. A District Development officer is posted at District headquarters. At each block a Block development officer is also posted.
For development purpose the district has been divided in 18 development blocks.