rainbow.gif (6234 bytes)
Raebareli Information Gateway Telephone Directory     Public Utility Forms     Home


General Administration Telephone Directory

Raebareli is one of the six districts of the Lucknow Division which is in the charge of a Commissioner who has his headquarters at Lucknow. He serves as a link between the districts in his division and the State Government.

The General Administration of the district is vested in the District Officer who is called Deputy Commissioner for revenue and District Magistrate (D.M.) for criminal jurisdication. District Magistrate is helped by ADM(Executive) for Administrative works  and ADM(F&R) for Revenue purpose.

DM's court at Collectorate

coll1.jpg (13781 bytes)


District Subdivisons
The district has 6 sub divisions -
1. Raebareli 4. Lalganj
2. Dalmau 5. Unchahar
3. Maharajganj 6. Salon

Each sub division also forms a tahsil of same name.
Each sub division serves the purpose of General, Criminal and Revenue Administration of the district.

There are 6 Sub Divisional Magistrates (SDM)  under the District Magistrate, each holding charge of a sub division and performing multifarious duties relating to revenue, executive and magisterial work as well as those connected with the development of the area under his jurisdication.

For law & order and other administration purpose in the Raebareli city a City Magistrate is also functioning at District Headquarters.


A seperate wing under Chief Development Officer look after all the development work to be carried out in the district. A District Development officer is  posted at District headquarters. At each block a  Block development officer is also posted.
For development purpose the district has been divided in 15 development blocks namely -

Vikas Bhawan

Vikas Bhawan

1. Amawan 2. Bachhrawan 3. Sataon
4. Dalmau 5. Harchandpur 6. Kheeron
7. Lalganj 8. Maharajganj 9. Jagatpur
10. Rahi 11. Rohaniya 12. Sareni
13. Shivgarh 14. Deen Shah Gaura 15. Unchahar
16. Deeh 17. Chatoh 18. Salon

Other District Level Offices -
Besides these administrative officers a number of other district level officers are also posted at District headquarters.

  1. Sr. Treasury Officer
  2. District Supply Officer
  3. District Agriculture Officer
  4. District Information Officer
  5. District Informatics Officer (NIC, GOI)
  6. District Economics & Statistical Officer
  7. District Savings Officer
  8. District Sports Officer
  9. District Employment Officer
  10. Field Publicity Officer (GOI)
  11. Trade tax Officer
  12. Income Tax Officer (GOI)
  13. Entertainment Tax Officer
  14. District Prosecution Officer
  15. District Excise Officer
  16. General Manager, District Industry Centre
  17. Plant Protection Officer
  18. District Panchayat Raj Officer
  19. District Programme Officer
  20. Basic Shiksha Adhikari
  21. District Inspector of Schools
  22. Sp. Land acquisition Officer
  23. District Social Welfare Officer
  24. Minority Welfare Officer
  25. Project Manager (U.P.L.D.C.)
  26. Asst. Regional Transport Officer
  27. Asst. District Election Officer
  28. District Soldier welfare Officer

This site can be best viewed in IE4.0+ with a screen resolution 800x600 pixels